Fruits for the Week

Header Last edition English

Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam and is an act of ibadah (worship), like prayer and fasting. It is a religious duty and is obligatory, once in their lifetime, for all those Muslims who can afford to perform it. All five pillars of Islam perform very important and specific functions in training a Muslim for the service of Islam.

Allah (SWT) said: “But recite unto them with truth the tale of two sons of Adam, how they offered each sacrifice, and it was accepted from one of them and it was not accepted from the other. (The one) said: I will surely kill you. (The other) answered: Allah accepts only from those who ward off (evil).” (Al-Maidah:27)

The Prophet (SAW) said: “You should not undertake a special journey to visit any place other than these three mosques: The Sacred Mosque of Makkah, this Mosque of mine (Madinah), and Al-Aqsa Mosque.” (Bukhari, Muslim and Abu Dawud). And he said: “Whosoever visited my grave after my death, it is like he visited me during my life.

e-Newsletter Subscription Form

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Anti-Spam: What color is the sky?